DSC07008, originally uploaded by lauriemitchell.

My sister just got married!!! 🙂 It was such a happy day for the entire family. And to top it off a few days later, my husband and I celebrated the 15th year of our marriage.

This family pic is awesome. It includes my sister and I along with our parents, my husband, my daughter and son and my brand new brother-in-law! This was a great day spent with family and friends. The cool thing is that my sister and her new husband live in an old church. They have spent many months renovating it so that they could get married there.

I was busy too. Helping assemble and mail the invitations (that my sister – a former web designer – created), helping with decorations, shopping for all of us that needed clothes and shoes to be included in the special day, communicating with the florist who was local to me but 4 hours away from my sister. Wow!

So, I have been pretty preoccupied the past few months! I designed a new card the other day and will post it soon. I am ready now to get back to work so I hope I will be spending more time with all of you here!

Til next time!